NCA header

Home : Regional Clubs : The Board : Membership Portal : Committees : Newf Tide : Publications : Charitable Trust : Contacts


All About Newfs
Health Information
Puppy Information  

Newfoundland Ambassadors

Newfoundland Dog Education Center
Events Calendar
Find A Newfoundland Breeder
Legislative Action Center
NCA Database
NCA Rescue Network
Newfoundland Dog Library
National Specialty Info
About NCA
Breeder Education
Conformation Corner
Judges Education
Regional Specialty Info
Working Dogs


Like what you've read? Share the info


Committee Openings

Committee Operating Procedures


Committee Name & Information


Committee Members

AKC Breed Column   Gazette Article Archive
AKC Delegate

David Helming


Legislative Liaison

Janice Anderson


Amy Davis

Debbie Dennison

Joan Fenwick

Denise Hatakeyama

Brooke Elkan-Moore

Arbitration Committee

Carla Gengler

Suzi Bidwell
John Cornell
Pamela Jackson
Ken Price


Ingrid Lyden

Debbie Bridge
Karen Clancy
Mary Lou Cuddy
Dawn Fretts
Joan Locker-Thuring
Dejah Petsch
Pam Saunders
Certificate preparation:
Lanelle Warrick

Breeder's Education

Lynne Anderson

Janice Anderson
John Cornell
Sue Jones
Jean McAdams
Pat Randall
Pam Rubio
Susan Wagner

Breeder Referral

Naomi Young Meyer


Breeder's List

Johanna Matsuda

Patti Testa
Lynn Nuss

Breeder's List Guidelines
(Ad Hoc)

Carla Gengler

John Cornell

Cindy Flowers

Pamela Jackson

Pam Rubio

Naomi Young Meyer


Companion Newf

Susan Putt

Carolyn Kuhn
Chris Rakyta

Database Operations

Debbie Bridge Cheryl Dondino
Barbara Finch
Dejah Petsch

"Distinguished Member"

Sue Miller

Naomi Young Meyer

Digital Distribution Committee

Marylou Zimmerman  

Electronic Publications Policy Committee

Marylou Zimmerman Aura Dean
Judi Randall

Financial Oversight

Sandy Gabel

Mary Ann Barnhill

Mary L Price

Governing Documents (Ad Hoc)

Steve Britton PRP

Pam Saunders

Health and Longevity

Pam Rubio

John O'Neill
Denise Hatakeyama
Andre Lapeyre
Vu Nyugen
Pat Randall
Tamzin Rossenwasser
Jenny Zablotny
Mary Jane Spackman
Bruce Willoughby

Historian & Archives Mary Jane Spackman


International Liaison

Roger Frey

Josette Chrystall

Judges Education

Denise Castonguay

Barbara Finch
Kathy Griffin
Sue Jones
Jean McAdams
Deb Wigal
Debra Thornton
Kim Griffith
Roger Frey
Peggy Helming
Ingrid Lyden
Betty McDonnell
Robin Seaman
Lynne Anderson

Juniors Committee


Cissy Sullivan
Sue Wagner

Donna Thibault
Sheila Mallinson
Linda Larsen
Tara Bertrand
David Kledzik

Membership Mary Lou Cuddy Bill Cuddy

Newf Ambassador Committee

Joan Fenwick

John Affel

Sandy Gabel

Rayman Gunn

Peggy Lange

Joan Locker-Thuring

Sandee Lovette

Marjorie Odle

Cathe Hartke

Deborah Rothwell

Newf Tide Policy

Aura Dean

Patti Emmerling
Beth Sell
Julie Pouline Siefert
Nancy Gasser
Jeanette Voss

Nominating- 2015

Cathy Hartke

Lori Eldridge

Peggy Lange

Erin Murphy

Stacy Roderick

John Affel- alternate

Lori Littleford - alternate

Performance and Companion Events Anna Lorenz

Cherilyn Antin
Ann Lapeyre

Policy Manual (Ad Hoc)

Pam Saunders

Mary Lou Cuddy
Kathy McIver
Mary L. Price


Hope Taylor

Lisa Lathrop

Recognition Joan Locker-Thuring Dona Baker-Austin
Lori Eldridge
Barbara Hearn
Bethany Karger
Linda Mahuson

Regional Club Committee

Steve Britton, RP Chairman Ursal Yee (Newfoundland Club of Hawai)
CeCe Guyatt (Newfoundland Club of San Diego)
Shauna Bryant (Pacific Northwest Newfoundland Club)
Chuck Basham (Colonial Newfoundland Club)
Sue Marino (Newfoundland Club of New England)
Charlene Freiberger(Northland Newfoundland Club)
Joan Fenwick (New-Pen-Del Newfoundland Club)
Beth Grispin (Bear Mountain Newfoundland Club)
Vicky Hansen (Mesquite Newfoundland Club)
Denise Hatakeyama (Newfoundland Club of Southern California)
Robin Katen (South Central Newfoundland Club)
Majorie Odle(Genesee Region Newfoundland Club)
Gary Walker (Heart of America Newf Club)
Claudia Walters (High Country Newfoundland Club)
Cara Perry (Old West Newfoundland Club)
Christine Brigham (North Central Newfoundland Club)
Chris Plum (North Star Newfoundland Club)
Benita Edds (South Eastern Newfoundland Club)
(River King Newfoundland Club)
Marylou Zimmerman (Newfoundland Club of Seattle)
Regional Club Liaison Sue Marino

Rescue Prevention Chris Owen
Donna Zink
Lynne Anderson
Roger Frey
Lisa Lathrop
Linda Star Willets
Brooke Elkins Moore
Connie Bonczek
Kayte Judice

Social Media (ad hoc)

Andrea Jung

Christine Brigham

Denise Hatakeyama

Marjorie Odle

Vu Nguyen

Pat Randall

Marylou Zimmerman

Specialty Show Robin Seaman Steve Britton
Nancy Duggan (Properties chair)
Barbara Finch (Specialty Show Guide chair)
Cindy Goodwin
Peggy Helming
Amy Lane
Diane Lavin
John Cornell
Kevin Gallagher
Renee Marquardt
Sandee Lovett
Kathy Paxton
Steering Chris Plum Roger Frey
Bill Matlock
John O'Neill
Mary Jane Spackman
Jenny Zablotny
Marylou Zimmerman


Susan Aspeotes  
Technical Advisory Bill Matlock

Dan Carr

Rick Mahuson

Yvonne Niesen

Lynne Anderson-Powell

Dr. Sheri Russell 

Mike Taylor

Matt Sidesinger

Dan Zimmerman

Working Dog Sue Raney

Pam Saunders
Sue Marino
Patti Pigeon
Tom Brant
Benita Edds
Cynthia Kursner
Dwight Gorsuch
John Jackman
Mark Iken
Sue Zientara
Deborah Rothwell


Nick Name:

“Here, Gentlemen, a dog teaches us a lesson in humanity.”

Napoleon Bonaparte, upon being saved by a Newfoundland after slipping on his ship and falling overboard. He did not know how to swim, and was kept above water by the dog until he could be rescued.



Site Map : Legal stuff : Privacy statement : Contact webmaster : Copyright © 1997-2013 Newfoundland Club of America
Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape